Our travels and ideas for planning your next trip!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

          It takes a lot to make it to the top of my list of resorts, especially when I have not yet even visited it.  Recently, while taking a class on the Yucatan Peninsula, I discovered Hacienda Tres Rios and couldn’t wait to share it with you.  It is one of a kind.  I can’t wait to go there!

           Hacienda Tres Rios, a FIVE STAR resort, was BORN GREEN.  From its concept, being responsible to preserve and even contribute to the reestablishment of almost extinct native plants has been the mission of this incredible resort.  Guests of the Hacienda have exclusive admittance to the 150 acre nature park and a tour of the botanical gardens and nursery.  The resort has won the “Green Globe” award and awards from the Rainforest Alliance. 

 “Tres Ríos Nature Park in Playa del Carmen is an inspiring example of the Caribbean’s tropical plants and animals, including rainforests, mangroves, cenotes, exotic birds, tropical fish, and other wildlife, and is one of the few remaining natural habitats protecting threatened plants and endangered animals. In a once flourishing region now threatened by deforestation from natural disasters, human encroachment, property development, and subsequent pollution, nature conservation is Tres Ríos’ mission.”  Tres Rios

Not only that, it is a beautiful, spa pampering, gourmet, “now-this-is luxury” resort hotel. You can have a fabulous vacation, sensational wedding, beyond wonderful honeymoon in a romantic, fantastic garden of nature, while contributing to the health of our planet.

Check out their website at www.haciendatresrios.com .      Then call me to book your reservations so I can be sure you receive all the specials offered through my contacts.  

Happy Spring,

Anne

Comments on: "A Superior Eco-Friendly 5 Star Resort!" (4)

  1. Not only visitors will be able to enjoy all the wonders of beach retreat, they also contribute to the resort’s commitment to safeguard the environment and the endangered resources! How did you discover this place? Ah well, it’s never too late to save and restore our natural resources, and for vacationers, that’s an awesome addition to their itinerary.

    • Hello Darius, thank you for commenting on my blog about Tres Rios. This resort sent a training link for travel agents. The “born green” comment caught my interest so I spent the time to bone up on the property. Was even more impressed! I can’t wait to visit in the near future.

  2. http://www.completevb.com said:

    Hello there! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate!

    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this
    post to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  3. Wow, this post is fastidious, my sister is analyzing these kinds of things, therefore I
    am going to convey her.

Leave a comment